Digital Transformation Summit Unveils 50 Tech Leaders to Watch in 2024

The Digital Transformation Summit announced the unveiling of the 2024 cohort of 50 Tech Leaders to Watch.

Chosen through a rigorous selection process encompassing nominations, direct applications, database insights, interviews, and thorough analysis of public sources, these individuals represent the vanguard of technological innovation.

In an era defined by rapid digitalization and disruptive technologies, these leaders stand out for their exceptional contributions and forward-thinking vision. From revolutionising industries through digital transformation to pushing the boundaries of artificial intelligence, augmented reality, blockchain, and quantum computing, these individuals are at the forefront of shaping the future.

By participating in the event, attendees will gain invaluable insights into the latest trends and technologies, as well as strategies for overcoming challenges and seizing opportunities in today’s dynamic digital landscape.

Among the 50 Tech Leaders to Watch in 2024 are:

  1. Abdul Kader Baba, Chief Technology and Information Officer, Industrial Development Corporation.
  2. Andrew Roberts , Chief Information Officer, Clinix Health Group.
  3. Arun Krishnamoorthy, Chief Information Officer (Commercial Payments) Absa Group, Johannesburg.
  4. Avhatakali Munyai, Director of IT, University of Johannesburg.
  5. Ayanda Pet, CISO, African Rainbow Minerals Limited.
  6. Celenkosini Lukhele, Principal : Digital Data Transformation, De Beers Group.
  7. Clinton Govender, IT Director Sub Saharan Africa, Accord healthcare eastern cape.
  8. Clyde Packree, Head of I.T and Technical Support, OneCart (Massmart).
  9. Desmond Govender, Chief Information Officer, African Rainbow Minerals Limited.
  10. Dmitriy Anderson, CIO, Leroy Merlin.
  11. Dr Sylvia Sathekge, CIO & Partner, SNG Grant Thornton.
  12. Dr. Noxolo Kubheka-Dlamini, Chief Digital and Information Officer, Telkom: Consumer and Small Business.
  13. Duke Mathebula, Chief Information Officer, Trident Steel Africa.
  14. Faith Burn, Chief Information Officer, Eskom Holdings.
  15. Gareth Sieberhagen, Head of IT, in2food.
  16. Gerhardt van Niekerk, Head Of Information Technology, Yamaha Distributors.
  17. Gloseije Bazolana, Head:IT, National Institute for Communicable Diseases.
  18. Helene Bezuidenhout, Deputy Director: ICT Information Security, Government Pensions Administration Agency (GPAA).
  19. Innocent Gumede, Chief Information Officer, MotoVantage.
  20. Jaco Joubert, Head Of Information Technology Department, Curro Holdings Ltd.
  21. Jenny Mohanlall, Senior Director : IT, DHL International.
  22. Johan Vorster, Head of faculty :ICT, The independent institute of education.
  23. John Bosco Arends, Group Head Information and Network Technology Operations City of Johannesburg.
  24. Kholeka Tsotsotso, Chief Information Officer, Development Bank of Southern Africa.
  25. Lazola Ndamase,  Head of Data Enablement & Analytics, Nedbank, Johannesburg.
  26. Mbusiswa Nyuswa, CTO,  Old Mutual IWYZE.
  27. Mlindi Mashologu, Deputy Director-General: ICT Information Society and Capacity Development       Department of Communications and Digital Technologies South Africa.
  28. Ms. Mimi Thabethe, Head of Media & Digital Transformation CHC, Sanofi CHC.
  29. Murendeni Nemukula, Head: Management Information BI and Analytics, Bidvest Bank Limited.
  30. Nameetha Panday, Chief Digital and Transformation Officer, Lenmed.
  31. Nkosenhle ngongoma, Director of IT, City lodge hotels.
  32. Phakama Makalima, Chief Information Officer, Absa Life Insurance.
  33. Pieter Steyn, Chief Information and Technology Officer, Luxaviation Group.
  34. Popi Kunene, Head Of Technology Retail,  Old Mutual Insure.
  35. Raymond Tsongorera, Head: IT, Hollard Group Risk.
  36. Rene Moodley, Head: IT & Operation, JSE Private Placements.
  37. Ricci Birchfield, Head of Technology and Business Strategy, Volkswagen Group South Africa.
  38. Rubens da Silva, Chief Information Office, Johannesburg Water SOC Limited.
  39. Sam Nkosi, Chief Information Officer, Santam Insurance.
  40. Shalin Naidoo, Chief Information and Technology Officer, DRDGOLD.
  41. Sibusiso Mbingo, Chief Information Officer, PPS Insurance.
  42. Siphamandla Masuku, Group Chief Digital Officer, Discovery Limited.
  43. Siya Phoswa, Head of Digital, Santam Insurance – Client Solutions.
  44. Sne Dlamini, Chief Information Officer, Discovery Insure.
  45. Stanley Mpofu, CIO, University of the Witwatersrand.
  46. Steven Jacobs, Vice President Group Information Communication Technology, Sibanye-Stillwater.
  47. Sudhish Mohan, CIO Digital Banking, Old Mutual Limited.
  48. Thato Mafanti, Head of IT, Telesure investment holdings.
  49. Tshepo Mokgoto, Senior Manager: Data Office, Technology Architecture and Delivery Enablement Sasol.
  50. Wayne Hempel, Head: Technology, Innovation and Systems, Minopex.
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.